Overdue Items

Many of you have asked why your library materials are still showing up on your accounts even though you returned your items in the drop box. The reason for this is we have been told by the library system that we must quarantine items brought back up to 7 days. So they go from the…

Details

Summer Reading Program

Our Summer Reading program may be different this year due to COVID-19 but that doesn’t mean it won’t be fun for everyone!! Our theme is “Childhood Favorites”. We want to read together, even if we can’t be together. Over the course of the next several weeks we’ll be encouraging you to post to Facebook so…

Details

Reader Zone

OUR READING PROGRAMS are going online with Reader Zone. This means no more paper reading calendars and an app that will let you see your student’s (or your own) progress in real time. Join Carlock Library’s reading  program: 1. Search for “Reader Zone” at your app store. 2. Install the app on your Android, Apple…

Details

New Books

Adult Fiction Close Up by Amanda Quick Code Name Helene by Ariel Lawhorn The Jane Austen Society by Natalie Jenner The K Team by David Rosenfelt First book in a new series. Lincoln’s Sisters by Jennifer Chiaverini The New Husband by D. J. Palmer The Silent Treatment by Abbie Greaves For readers of The Light…

Details